AM Charitable Trust
Home | Contact Us | Sitemap       
Our Endeavour
Panel of Doctors
Our Associates
Trustees & Advisors
Back to Top
Back to Top
Board of Trustess & Advisors (Honorary Position)


  • Mr. D.V.Manohar is a first class Post Graduate in Business Administration from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU). A first generation entrepreneur and Founder Chairman of Shri Shakti Group.
  • Shri Shakti Group concerns include several well-known names such as Shakti Gas, Shakti Cylinders, The Manohar, Family World, Shri Shakti College of Hotel Management, Chirec Public School, etc.
  • Past Chairman of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Andhra Pradesh. Earlier the President of Hotels & Restaurants Association of Andhra Pradesh for two terms between 1994 to 1996. Also the President of the All India LPG Cylinder Manufacturer’s Association for 10 terms at a stretch between 1985 to 1995 and the President of Confederation of Indian LPG Industry between 1995 to 1998. Has had the privilege of addressing a number of prestigious International and National Conferences. Speaker at the 8th World LPG Conference at Istanbul and the 12th World LPG Conference at New Delhi. At the 10th World LPG Conference at Buenos Aires, Argentina, he was the Chairman and Speaker at the Session III on ‘Managing Global Safety and Environmental issues’. Speaker at the USA International LPG Conference at Houston and several other International Conferences at Singapore, Thailand, China, etc.
  • He has a number of publications to his credit. Member of the Working Group of experts drawn from across the world, who authored the “LP Gas Safety” publication brought out jointly by United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) and World LPG Association (WLPGA).
  • Leader of CII delegation with the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh to Japan and China in 2001 and to World Economic Forum (WEF), New York in 2002. Also member of Hon’ble CM’s delegation to Malaysia & Singapore in ’97 and USA in ’98.
  • Member of the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India’s delegation to China in June, 2003 and to Russia in November 2003.
  • Recipient of Andhra Pradesh Distinguished Industrialist of Year 2001 Award, conferred by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.
  • Chairman, CII Bharatiya Yuva Shakti Trust (BYST) A.P.
  • Past Chairman, CII UNIDO SPX (HYDERABAD) Steering Committee.
  • Vice Chairman, National Organizing Committee for World LPG Forum ’99 in Delhi.
  • Recipient of CII National Award for most outstanding contribution for the year 2001-2002 conferred by the then Finance Minister, Govt. of India, Mr.Yashwant Sinha.